Plain-English weekly recaps written from official meeting records. 2 weeks available.
Week of 2026-10-26
Rockville agendas: 21-acre Grafton Road rezoning hearing, September finances, historic district update
Rockville's Planning Commission and Town Council both met in the second week of October, but no minutes had been published for either meeting as of Oct. 26. The agendas show what each body was scheduled to take up; they do not show what was decided. No vote tallies or dollar amounts appear in the agenda summaries provided.
21.18 acres on East Grafton Road
The Planning Commission scheduled a public hearing for Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2026, at 6:00 p.m. at the Rockville Meeting Hall, 43 E. Main St., Rockville, Utah, on a requested zone change for Parcel #R-1305-A-1-F-1. The request is to change the designation from Open Space 20 to Rural Residential .5 acre on 21.18 acres at 140 east Grafton Road, owned by Anthony Jones.
According to the hearing notice, written comments were due by Friday, Oct. 9, 2026, by 1:00 pm, and verbal comments were limited to two minutes. The notice does not state whether the Commission will vote on the request at this meeting.
Butch Cassidy Run permit and Land Use Code review
The same Oct. 13 agenda listed a possible approval of a permit for the Butch Cassidy Run on Nov. 14, 2026, and discussion and review of the Land Use Code for updates and clarifications. The agenda does not describe the terms of the permit.
Town Council: September finances and fire district report
The Town Council met Oct. 14 with an agenda that included a report on the Hurricane Valley Fire Special Service District and a report on Planning Commission recommendations. The council was also scheduled to approve September 2026 expenditures and September 2026 financial statements. The agenda summary does not list the amounts of those expenditures or the figures in the statements.
Coming up
Two meetings are scheduled for Monday, Oct. 26.
The Grafton Heritage Partnership Project and the Rockville Historic Preservation Commission are listed as meeting to discuss a proposed lease of GHPP agricultural lands. The agenda also includes an update on the Southeast fence and an update on maintenance projects for Grafton.
The Rockville Historic Preservation Commission is also scheduled to receive an update on the proposal for the Rockville Historic District and an update on Russell home repairs, and to vote on approval of its June 29, 2026 meeting minutes.
Residents who want details on the Grafton Road rezoning, the September expenditures, or the historic district proposal will need the published minutes, which were not available in the records reviewed for this roundup.
Week of 2026-10-19
Rockville agendas: 21-acre rezoning hearing, Butch Cassidy Run permit, September finances
Rockville's Planning Commission and Town Council were scheduled to meet on October 13 and October 14, 2026, but no minutes from either meeting had been published as of October 19. That means the agendas below show what was up for discussion and possible action — not what, if anything, was decided. No vote tallies or dollar amounts appear in the records released so far.
21.18-acre rezoning request at 140 East Grafton Road
The Planning Commission scheduled a public hearing for Tuesday, October 13, 2026, at 6:00 p.m. at the Rockville Meeting Hall, 43 E. Main St., Rockville, Utah, on a requested zone change for Parcel #R-1305-A-1-F-1.
The request, filed for property owned by Anthony Jones, would change the designation of 21.18 acres at 140 east Grafton Road from Open Space 20 to Rural Residential .5 acre. The notice states that written comments were due by Friday, October 9, 2026, by 1:00 pm, and that verbal comments at the hearing were limited to two minutes.
The notice does not state whether the Commission intended to vote on the request at that meeting. Land-use designations determine what can be built on a parcel, which is why the item drew a formal comment period; the record released so far does not describe the property's current use or the applicant's plans.
Butch Cassidy Run permit
The same agenda listed possible approval of a permit for the Butch Cassidy Run on November 14, 2026. The summary does not describe the permit's terms, the location of the event, or any conditions attached to it.
Land Use Code review
Commissioners also listed discussion and review of the town's Land Use Code for updates and clarifications. No specific code sections, proposed amendments, or timeline were identified in the released materials.
Town Council: September finances and reports
The Town Council agenda for October 14, 2026, included approval of September 2026 expenditures and approval of September 2026 financial statements. Neither document was attached to the summary, so the amounts involved are not available in this record.
The agenda also listed a report on the Hurricane Valley Fire Special Service District and a report on Planning Commission recommendations. The summaries do not include the content of either report.
What the record does not show
Three limits are worth stating plainly. First, all three entries are agendas only; minutes had not been published, so no outcome — approval, denial, tabling, or continuation — is established here. Second, no dollar figures, contract values, or vote counts appear in the released materials. Third, the two Planning Commission entries are both dated October 13 and appear to describe the same meeting; they are treated here as one agenda rather than two separate sessions.
Residents who want the authoritative account should consult the posted agendas and, once available, the approved minutes through the town.
Coming up
No upcoming meetings were listed in the records provided for the next 14 days, from October 19 through November 2, 2026. That absence reflects the supplied data only and is not evidence that no meetings are scheduled. Residents should check the town's posted notices for confirmation.
One date already on the calendar from the Planning Commission agenda is November 14, 2026, when a permit for the Butch Cassidy Run was listed for possible approval.
Generated from official meeting agendas and minutes — every underlying document is linked from the city page. Read the primary source before you rely on a detail.